Who am I ?

Who am I ?
Am I this tired body ?
Am I this numb mind ?
Am I this spiritless soul ?

Why does Death look so romantic ?
Why is she charming me,
with her eyes and breasts ?
Why is she singing songs to my ears,
and hymns to my soul ?

Who am I ?
The giver of light or
the lover of darkness ?

Tearing my hair apart,
Shrieking and screaming.
Blood,
my paint on the pillow,
Who am I ?

Wiping the floor with my tears.

I dig my grave,
My saliva drips for answers.
Who am I ?

[Artwork by Sam Weber]

[Artwork by Sam Weber]

Leave a Reply

